The STAA Committee are volunteers, elected by the membership. The committee is small, and we work mainly using Skype, Dropbox and similar online collaboration tools. We meet via Skype roughly once every 6 weeks to discuss STAA business. 

The Committee comprises

Fiona Cook (Hon Sec), Patricia Lyon (Treasurer), Lynn Esslemont (Strokes Editor), Bob Hunter, Norma MacKinnon & Magda Gamrat

Each of us takes a turn as chairperson so we all get a chance to learn what goes into chairing a meeting. 

To contact the Committee please email